paper-plane envelope home office pencil quill pen image images camera play bullhorn connection mic file-text2 file-picture file-music file-play file-video copy folder folder-open folder-plus folder-minus folder-download folder-upload price-tag price-tags ticket phone envelop pushpin location compass map map2 clock alarm fax mobile bubble bubbles user users user-plus user-minus user-check quotes-left quotes-right search pie-chart stats-dots stats-bars airplane cloud-download cloud-upload earth link flag eye eye-blocked arrow-up-left arrow-up arrow-up-right arrow-right arrow-down-right arrow-down arrow-down-left arrow-left2 share amazon google-plus google-drive facebook instagram twitter rss youtube flickr dropbox linkedin file-pdf file-openoffice file-word file-excel
XClose

UCL Mechanical Engineering
Faculty of Engineering Sciences

Home
Menu

Professional Services

Administrative and Technical Staff

Professional services staff at UCL Mechanical Engineering

The departments degree programmes and research activities are supported by professional services staff in Administration and Technical Teams

Departmental Manager

Katherine Fletcher

Katherine manages the professional services team and departmental resources such as human resources, administration, finance, security and IT.

Email:
katherine.fletcher@ucl.ac.uk
Telephone:
020 7679 3678
Telephone (Internal):
33678

Receptionist

Luke Kelly

Luke is the first point of contact for any enquiries about the department.

Luke-Kelly-Receptionist

Email:
luke.kelly@ucl.ac.uk
Telephone:
020 7679 7062
Telephone (Internal):
37062

Senior Teaching and Learning Administrator

Alex Craven

Alex manages the Teaching and Learning Team, responsible for the administration of the departments degree programmes.

Email:
a.craven@ucl.ac.uk
Telephone:
020 3108 1346
Telephone (Internal):
51346

Teaching and Learning Administrator (Postgraduate Taught & Short Courses) 

Louisa Ball

Louisa is the first point of contact for MSc and short course related enquiries (including MTEC and Submarine Design).

Louisa Ball

Email:
louisa.ball@ucl.ac.uk
Telephone:
020 7679 3907
Telephone (Internal):
33907

Teaching and Learning Administrator (Undergraduate)

Rachel Smith

Rachel answers undergraduate related enquiries – including marking, exams and progression.

Rachel M Smith,

Email:
r.m.smith@ucl.ac.uk
Telephone:
020 7679 7178
Telephone (Internal):
37178

Teaching and Learning Administrative Assistant

Ellen Phillipson

Ellen supports the Teaching and Learning team. She is the first port of call for Moodle queries, coursework submission, and organises lab timetables and reading lists.

Ellen Phillipson

Email:
e.phillipson@ucl.ac.uk
Telephone:
020 7679 1520
Telephone (Internal):
51520

Communications, Marketing and Events Manager

Mykal Riley

Mykal heads web presence, departmental news, media queries, communications, marketing and events.

mykal-riley-web

Email:
mykal.riley@ucl.ac.uk
Telephone:
020 3108 1347
Telephone (Internal):
51347

Senior Finance Administrator (Research and Contracts) 

Ara Nazari

Ara administers the finances of the contracts and Department research grants and manages the finance team.

Ara Nazari from UCL Mechanical Engineering professional services

Email:
a.nazari@ucl.ac.uk
Telephone:
020 7679 3875
Telephone (Internal):
33875

Senior Resources and Facilities Administrator

Jamie Maher

Jamie administers the Department’s HR procedures, postgraduate research program, and supports the finance team.

Jamie Maher

Email:
j.maher@ucl.ac.uk
Telephone:
020 3108 4082
Telephone (Internal):
54082

Research and Enterprise Administrator

Alexandra Grimova

Alexandra assists with budget planning and monitors research project costings.

Alexandra Grimova

Email:
a.grimova@ucl.ac.uk
Telephone:
020 7679 3909
Telephone (Internal):
33909

Procurement Administrator

Martina Bertazzon

Martina supports finance operations, processes orders and deliveries.

Email:
m.bertazzon@ucl.ac.uk
Telephone:
020 7679 3871
Telephone (Internal):
33871

Marine and Naval Architecture Group Office Manager

Colin Wormald

Colin coordinates activities for the Marine Engineering and Naval Architecture Group. He administers the MSc courses in Marine Engineering, Naval Architecture and Submarine Design.

Email:
c.wormald@ucl.ac.uk
Telephone:
020 7679 7065
Telephone (Internal):
37065

Enterprise and Projects Industrial Liaison Administrator

Valerie Govia

Valerie coordinates student placements for projects and works closely with enterprise on events and activities for UCL.

portrait of Valerie Govia, industrial liaison

Email:
v.govia@ucl.ac.uk
Telephone:
020 3108 1519
Telephone (Internal):
51519

Departmental Superintendant / Safety Officer

Peter Kelly

Peter provides workshop support and advises on Health & Safety matters. He liaises with UCL Estates.

Portrait of safety office Peter Kelly

Email:
ucempke@ucl.ac.uk
Telephone:
020 7679 2943
Telephone (Internal):
32943

Departmental IT Manager

Mark Iline

Mark manages IT provision and liaises with external service providers.

Email:
m.iline@ucl.ac.uk
Telephone (Internal):
51651

Assistant IT Manager

David Bevan

David supports and provides IT services.

Email:
mecheng.it-support@ucl.ac.uk
Telephone (Internal):
51651

Technical Support Staff

Name & Title
Contact Details
Mr Gary Austin
Technician
gary.austin@ucl.ac.uk
tel: 020 7679 0473 (direct)
internal: x30473
Mr Barry Carter
Technician
b.carter@ucl.ac.uk
tel: 020 7679 0473 (direct)
internal: x30473
Mr Neil Collings
Technician
n.collings@ucl.ac.uk
tel: 020 7679 0473 (direct)
internal: x30473
Mr Kevin Crowley
Technician
k.crowley@ucl.ac.uk
tel: 020 7679 0473 (direct)
internal: x30473
Ms Timea Grego
Cleanroom Technician
t.grego@ucl.ac.uk
tel: 020 7679 0296
internal: x30296
LinkedIn
Mr James Howe
Technician
tel: 020 7679 3842 (direct)
internal: x33842
Mr Phil Jeavons
Deputy Superintendent
p.jeavons@ucl.ac.uk
tel: 020 7679 0471 (direct)
internal: x30471
I-deas help, CAD images, VRML files.
Mr Kee Lam
Technician
k.lam@ucl.ac.uk 
tel: 020 7679 0473 (direct)
internal: x30471

 

Back to top